top of page
Collection of solo guitar pieces by various composers

Collection of solo guitar pieces by various composers

17,50 €Price

This edition is special; firstly, the original text is accompanied by tabs. This is necessary for those who take this instrument for a while and do not intend to become professional musicians. They simply want to have the opportunity to touch the masterpieces of guitar music without unnecessary memorization and stress, and this edition will help them fulfill their dream.

Secondly, we have arranged the musical scores in such a way that there is practically no need in page turning. When a child learns a somewhat complex piece, in the places where they have to turn the page, there are always slight stumbles in rhythm because in this matter, reflexes often dominate over conscious thought.

Thirdly, the collection is illustrated by visual artist Lydia Gribkova, who possesses talent and a rich imagination. Her drawings seems to be understandable even for children, and will inspire them for practicing. This black-and-white collection will invite children to make it colorful, interact with the collection, investing their creative energy into it.

The repertoire starts with the simplest pieces and ends with the most complex. In some cases, we provide both the original, taken from recordings of the author's performance, and the conventional classical version that everyone plays in competitions. We have also paid special attention to Bach's Suite in E Major, BWV 1006a, and based the arrangement on the original Bach's lute manuscript. In the Cathedral of Barrios, we have brought the third part into complete accordance with the author's intent, mainly relying on Barrios's own recordings.

This collection is a priceless find for those who dream of touching the masterpieces of guitar music without having the necessary practice or a good teacher.

Our collection has been meticulously printed by ISIA MEDIA VERLAG utilizing cutting-edge printing technology at Leipzig's premier printing facility. We've chosen high-quality, dense paper, ensuring a pleasant tactile interaction with the collection and guaranteeing its longevity. The price, including delivery, is $31. You can order this collection on our website or by various bookstores, including Amazon. Alternatively, we offer an electronic PDF version, perfectly optimized for tablets, efficiently using the screen real estate. The price of electronic version is $17,50.

We are excited to cooperate with you on the mission to expand the musical horizons of the students, and deliver them the opportunity to enjoy the arts in all its forms!


  • Matteo Carcassi (1792-1853)  Andantino

  • Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)  Allegro

  • Fernando Sor (1778-1839)  Andante

  • Matteo Carcassi (1792-1853) Andantino mosso

  • Anonymus XVI century   "Greensleevs"

  • Hans Zimmer (1957-...)  Davy Jones Theme in a

  • Hans Zimmer (1957-...)  Davy Jones Theme in h

  • Antônio Carlos Gomes (1836-1896)  Romance

  • Matteo Carcassi (1792-1853)  Etude in A 

  • Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)   Etude in a

  • Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)   Etude in e

  • Fernando Sor (1778-1839)   Etude in d

  • Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)  Etude No. 1

  • Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)   Prelude in c

  • Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909)   Asturias

  • Agustín Barrios Mangoré (1885-1944)  Waltz no. 3 (original version)

  • Agustín Barrios Mangoré (1885-1944)  Waltz no. 3 (edited by Vasiliy Antipov)

  • Agustín Barrios Mangoré (1885-1944)  Waltz no. 4

  • Agustín Barrios Mangoré (1885-1944)  El Ultimo Tremolo 

  • Agustín Barrios Mangoré (1885-1944)  Chôro da Saudade

  • Agustín Barrios Mangoré (1885-1944)  La Catedral

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)   Suite inb E-dur BWV 1006a Prelude, Loure, Gavotte en Rondeau, Menuet I, Menuet II, Bourée, Gigue


bottom of page